52 ancestors 2022 week 4

I would like to meet

 

I have always said I would like to meet my great grand father to ask him who his parents were. But now  my thinking has changed and I would like to meet every one of my living relatives to interview them and record their stories before they become those whose stories are lots in time forever.

Some would have done great things and been many places others possibly think their story is not worth telling as no one would be interested in the little things they did. That is wrong because even the mundane is interesting when you look back.

This is part of what I wrote just a few weeks ago and I have thought a lot of this concept lately.

For life is a journey into endless time and we will be history some day!

So we have recorded, the stories we know, before they are lost on the way.

And we hope now you will do the same as you close at the end of this page,

Have you recorded your story? Or will your story be lost in the grave?

Yes I would like to meet all my living relatives and there are less this year than there were the year before as last year 3 first cousins died, they were siblings, and their stories were only partly written.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *